The Seasons of Kat Superfly











{May 29, 2006}   Photo Friday – “Home”

This picture was taken on my way home back in March. I think it captures so much of my home in Georgia. The beauty and familiarity of the peach trees with the pride that the picture of the flag brings, even when it is on a stack of hay. That same beauty, familiarity, and pride is seen in my family.

As I have continued to get used to being a part of my family away from them I have come to the realization that while the house we shared will always be home to me, my family is my home. They could move to China and while visiting them, I would be in foreign terrain, I would still be home. 

 Happy Memorial Day, Daddy! Thank you for instilling such a pride in me for my country and for my family. I am so proud to be your daughter! I love you!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

